For customer support, please reach out to us at 971-43242442.

FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS ABOVE AED 200

Carnivalesque Export

By Neil Jordan

Catagory: Unknown Type

Dhs. 60.00

Magical storyteller Neil Jordan steps into the realm of fantasy—for fans of Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norrell and The Watchmaker of Filigree Street.

It looked like any other carnival, but of course it wasn’t. The boy saw it from the car window, the tops of the large trailer rides over the parked trains by the railway tracks. His parents were driving towards the new mall and he was looking forward to that too, but the tracery of lights above the gloomy trains caught his imagination . . .

Andy walks into Burleigh’s Amazing Hall of Mirrors, and then he walks right into the mirror, becomes a reflection. Another boy, a boy who is not Andy, goes home with Andy’s parents. And the boy who was once Andy is pulled—literally pulled, by the hands, by a girl named Mona—into another world, a carnival world where anything might happen.

Master storyteller Neil Jordan creates his most commercial novel in years in this crackling, filmic fantasy—which is also a parable of adolescence, how children become changelings, and how they find their own way.

Delivery and Shipping

  • Funzone ships its products to almost all parts of the UAE. We deliver within 2-3 working days from the date of order placed.
  • Any orders placed on Friday will be processed on Saturday.
  • We ship on all days except Friday and National Holidays.
  • FREE shipping for an order amount of AED 200 and above.
  • Please note: A signature is required for most deliveries so please choose an address where someone is in.
Pages
288
Language
English
Publisher
Bloomsbury Publishing
Publication date
2017-02-23
Binding
Paperback
ISBN
9781408881385
Dimensions
13.49 x 2.31 x 21.59 cm
Author(s)
Neil Jordan

About the Series

About the Author: Neil Jordan

Book cover image
Neil Jordan

Carnivalesque Export

Dhs. 60.00

Magical storyteller Neil Jordan steps into the realm of fantasy—for fans of Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norrell and The Watchmaker of Filigree Street.

It looked like any other carnival, but of course it wasn’t. The boy saw it from the car window, the tops of the large trailer rides over the parked trains by the railway tracks. His parents were driving towards the new mall and he was looking forward to that too, but the tracery of lights above the gloomy trains caught his imagination . . .

Andy walks into Burleigh’s Amazing Hall of Mirrors, and then he walks right into the mirror, becomes a reflection. Another boy, a boy who is not Andy, goes home with Andy’s parents. And the boy who was once Andy is pulled—literally pulled, by the hands, by a girl named Mona—into another world, a carnival world where anything might happen.

Master storyteller Neil Jordan creates his most commercial novel in years in this crackling, filmic fantasy—which is also a parable of adolescence, how children become changelings, and how they find their own way.

View product