For customer support, please reach out to us at 971-43242442.

FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS ABOVE AED 200

Tall Oaks: Winner Of The Cwa John Creasey New Blood Dagger Award

By Chris Whitaker

Catagory: Unknown Type

Dhs. 50.00

For fans of Twin Peaks and The Truth about the Harry Quebert Affair, this brilliant debut is dark yet hilarious, suspenseful and sad.

Everyone has a secret in Tall Oaks . . .

When three-year-old Harry goes missing, the whole of America turns its attention to one small town. Everyone is eager to help. Everyone is a suspect.

Desperate mother Jess, whose grief is driving her to extreme measures.

Newcomer Jared, with an easy charm and a string of broken hearts in his wake.

Photographer Jerry, who's determined to break away from his controlling mother once and for all.

And, investigating them all, a police chief with a hidden obsession of his own . . .

In Chris Whitaker's brilliant and original debut novel, missing persons, secret identities and dangerous lies abound in a town as idiosyncratic as its inhabitants.

Delivery and Shipping

  • Funzone ships its products to almost all parts of the UAE. We deliver within 2-3 working days from the date of order placed.
  • Any orders placed on Friday will be processed on Saturday.
  • We ship on all days except Friday and National Holidays.
  • FREE shipping for an order amount of AED 200 and above.
  • Please note: A signature is required for most deliveries so please choose an address where someone is in.
Pages
320
Language
English
Publisher
twenty7
Publication date
2016-09-08
Binding
Paperback
ISBN
9781785770302
Dimensions
12.9 x 2.11 x 19.81 cm
Author(s)
Chris Whitaker

About the Series

About the Author: Chris Whitaker

Book cover image
Chris Whitaker

Tall Oaks: Winner Of The Cwa John Creasey New Blood Dagger Award

Dhs. 50.00

For fans of Twin Peaks and The Truth about the Harry Quebert Affair, this brilliant debut is dark yet hilarious, suspenseful and sad.

Everyone has a secret in Tall Oaks . . .

When three-year-old Harry goes missing, the whole of America turns its attention to one small town. Everyone is eager to help. Everyone is a suspect.

Desperate mother Jess, whose grief is driving her to extreme measures.

Newcomer Jared, with an easy charm and a string of broken hearts in his wake.

Photographer Jerry, who's determined to break away from his controlling mother once and for all.

And, investigating them all, a police chief with a hidden obsession of his own . . .

In Chris Whitaker's brilliant and original debut novel, missing persons, secret identities and dangerous lies abound in a town as idiosyncratic as its inhabitants.

View product